Home

Donate Button

Contact Us - Staff and Board of Trustees

Temple Beth Emeth

2309 Packard Street, Ann Arbor, MI 48104

Main: 734/665-4744

Religious School: 734/665-5817

Fax: 734/665-9237

 

Susan Gitterman, President: slgtbe@gmail.com

Rabbi Robert D. Levy:  cyclelevy@gmail.com

Cantor Annie Rose: cantorannie@gmail.com

Rabbi Lisa Delson: ldelson@templebethemeth.org

Terri Ginsburg, Director of Education: tginsburg@templebethemeth.org

SooJi Min, Executive Director: sjmin@templebethemeth.org

Aaron Jackson, AARTY Youth Advisor: aarty@templebethemeth.org

Sarah Krell, School Administrative Assistant: skrell@templebethemeth.org

Megan Kalmbach, Account Manager: mkalmbach@templebethemeth.org

Victoria Gross, Administrative Assistant: vgross@templebethemeth.org

 

SUSAN GITTERMAN, President, Board of Trustees

Contact Susan: slgtbe@gmail.com

Susan Gitterman is the President of the Board of Trustees of Temple Beth Emeth.  She and her husband, David, have been members of TBE since 1982.  They were married by TBE's former rabbi, Rabbi Ralph Mecklenburger, in 1980.  Their three children, Bill, Adam, and Lizzy, all grew up in the Temple community.  Susan is a longtime member of the adult choir, has served as Vice President for Religious Practice for two terms, and has also served on the Genesis Board.
 
Originally from Indiana, Susan received a bachelor's degree in French and Biology from Centre College of Kentucky.  She has graduate degrees from the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, and from Indiana University. In addition to spending time with her family, Susan enjoys singing, traveling, learning conversational Hebrew, playing trivia, working on crossword puzzles, and tutoring b'nai mitzvah students.